About Indian Paramilitary Force

About Indian Paramilitary Force

In todays difficult situation the security and safety of the countrymen is not only into the hands of valiant brave indian soldiers. The security and integrity of Indian borders and internal matters are being dealt by valiant men working in other security forces which come under Ministery of Home Affairs and are termed as Para-Military Forces. There are twelve paramilitary organizations. These organizations include the Coast Guard Organisation. The Defence Security Force, are subordinate to the Ministry of Defence similarly Paramilitary forces subordinate to the Ministry of Home Affairs.

  • Assam Rifles

  • Border Security Force

  • Indo-Tibetan Border Police

  • Special Frontier Force

  • Sashastra Seema Bal

  • Central Reserve Police Force

  • Central Industrial Security Force

  • National Security Guard