SSC Section Officer (Audit) Exam - Mode of Payment

SSC Section Officers (Audit) Exam 2008 - Mode of Payment

Mode of Payment: The candidates should pay the fee by means of "Central Recruitment Fee Stamps". These stamps are available at the counter of all departmental post offices of the country. These Recruitment Fee Stamps may be pasted on the top left hand corner of the application form in the space earmarked for the purpose.

These Recruitment Stamps must be got cancelled from the Counter Clerks of Post Office of issue with the date stamp of Issuing Office in such a manner that the impression on the cancelled stamps partially overflows on the Application Form itself, taking care at the same time that the impression is clear and distinct to facilitate the identification of date and post office of issue at any subsequent stage.

After getting the Recruitment Fee Stamps cancelled from the Post Office, the candidate may submit their application to the concerned Regional Office of the Commission in the usual manner after completing other formalities.

Note I : Fee once paid will not be refunded under any circumstances.


Note II: Fee paid by modes other than specified above will be forfeited and the applications of such candidates summarily rejected.

Note III: Candidates may please note that non cancellation of Stamps from the concerned Post Office in the manner indicated above, may lead to rejection of his/her Application Form, so it is in the interest of candidates that they get the CRF Stamps cancelled from the concerned Post Office also.

Centre of Examination and address to which applications should be sent: -

A candidate must select only one of the centres mentioned in Column 2 of the Table below for the written examination. No change in Centre shall be allowed under any circumstances. A candidate must submit his/her application only to the address mentioned in Column 3 against the Centre selected by him/her.

Hence, the candidates should select the centre for examination carefully and indicate the same correctly in their applications.

Note: I: The Commission reserve the right to cancel any Centre and ask the candidates of that Centre to appear from another Centre. Commission also reserve the right to divert candidates of any Centre to some other Centre to take the examination.

The applications should be addressed to the Regional Offices of the Commission as indicated in the table below:-

Sl.No.Centre of Examination Address to which Applications should be sent by the candidates.
01Delhi, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kota, Udaipur, Bikaner, Dehradun. Regional Director (NR),
Staff Selection Commission,
5th Floor, Block No.12,
C.G.O. Complex,
Lodhi Road,
New Delhi-110003
02.Hyderabad, Vishakhapatnam, Tirupathy, Guntur, Rajamundhry, Chennai, Madurai, Coimbatore, Tirunelveli, Puduchery, Regional Director (SR),
Staff Selection Commission,
E.V.K. Sampath Building,
2nd Floor, College Road,
03.Kolkata, Port Blair, Gangtok. Jalpaiguri, Midnapore, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Koraput, Sambalpur, Ranchi. Regional Director (ER),
Staff Selection Commission,
5, Esplanade Row West,
Old Assembly Building,
Ground Floor,
04.Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji, Ahmedabad, Pune, Rajkot, Vadodara. Regional Director (WR),
Staff Selection Commission,
Ist Floor, South Wing,
Pratishtha Bhavan, Old CGO
Complex, 101, M K Road,
Mumbai-400 020.
05.Allahabad, Patna, Bhagalpur, Varanasi Agra, Lucknow, Meerut, Gorakhpur, Darbhanga. Regional Director (CR),
Staff Selection Commission,
8-AB, Beli Road,
06.Guwahati (Dispur), Itanagar, Jorhat, Dibrugarh, Silchar, Imphal, Shillong, Aizwal, Kohima, Agartala Regional Director (NER),
Staff Selection Commission,
Rukmani Nagar,
PO Assam Sachivalaya,
07.Bangalore, Thiruvananthapuram, Cochin, Dharwad, Calicut, Mangalore, Gulbarga, Thrishur Regional Director (KKR),
Staff Selection Commission,
1st Floor, 2nd Block, “E” Wing,
08.Raipur, Bhopal, Ambikapur, Gwalior, Indore, Jabalpur, Jagdalpur, Guna, Mandsaur, Khandwa, Chhindwara, Chhattarpur, Jhabua, Bilaspur, Rewa. Deputy Director (MPR),
Staff Selection Commission,
“Nishant Villa”,
F, Jalvihar Colony,
09.Chandigarh, Jammu, Hamirpur, Srinagar, Shimla, Jalandhar, Bathinda, Ambala. Deputy Director (NWR),
Staff Selection Commission,
Block No.3, Ground Floor,
Kendriya Sadan, Sector-9,